Instrument : Broadband Radiometer Station (BRS)

Instrument Categories
Radiometric

Output Value-Added Products

This instrument is an input to the following value-added products, which provide improved measurements or derived quantities.

  • 15swfanalbrs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on BRS data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfanalsiros1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on SIROS data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfanalsirs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on SIRS data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfanalskyrad1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on SKYRAD data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfcldfac1long : Fractional cloud cover, clear-sky and all-sky shortwave flux for each of 25 individual SGP facilities.
  • 1swfanalbrs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on BRS data, Long algorithm
  • 1swfanalsiros1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on SIROS data, Long algorithm
  • 1swfanalsirs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on SIRS data, Long algorithm
  • 1swfanalskyrad1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on SKYAD data, Long algorithm
  • beflux1long : Radiative Flux: best estimate, after Long
  • siros1dutt : Solar and Infrared Radiation Observing Station (SIROS): 1-min data with Dutton correction
  • sirs1dutt : SIRS: derived, correction of downwelling shortwave diffuse hemispheric measurements using Dutton and full algorithm

Output Datastreams

  • brs : Broadband Radiometer Station (BRS): broadband shortwave and longwave radiation
  • brs60s : Broadband Radiometer Station (BRS): 60-second broadband shortwave and longwave radiation

Primary Measurements

The following measurements are those considered scientifically relevant.

Locations

Southern Great Plains
SGPC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Lamont, OK

Contact(s)

Manajit Sengupta
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3706
Manajit.Sengupta@nrel.gov

Mary Anderberg
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
303-275-4680
mary.anderberg@nrel.gov

Ibrahim Reda
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6385
ibrahim.reda@nrel.gov

Afshin Andreas
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6383
afshin.andreas@nrel.gov

Mark Kutchenreiter
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
303-384-7900
mark.kutchenreiter@nrel.gov

Aron Habte
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6389
Aron.Habte@nrel.gov

Mike Dooraghi
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6329
mike.dooraghi@nrel.gov