Instrument : Broadband Radiometer Station (BRS)

Instrument Categories
Radiometric

Output Value-Added Products

This instrument is an input to the following value-added products, which provide improved measurements or derived quantities.

  • 15swfanalbrs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on BRS data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfanalsiros1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on SIROS data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfanalsirs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on SIRS data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfanalskyrad1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 15-min resolution on SKYRAD data, Long algorithm
  • 15swfcldfac1long : Fractional cloud cover, clear-sky and all-sky shortwave flux for each of 25 individual SGP facilities.
  • 1swfanalbrs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on BRS data, Long algorithm
  • 1swfanalsiros1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on SIROS data, Long algorithm
  • 1swfanalsirs1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on SIRS data, Long algorithm
  • 1swfanalskyrad1long : Short Wave Flux Analysis: 1-min resolution on SKYAD data, Long algorithm
  • beflux1long : Radiative Flux: best estimate, after Long
  • siros1dutt : Solar and Infrared Radiation Observing Station (SIROS): 1-min data with Dutton correction
  • sirs1dutt : SIRS: derived, correction of downwelling shortwave diffuse hemispheric measurements using Dutton and full algorithm

Output Datastreams

  • brs : Broadband Radiometer Station (BRS): broadband shortwave and longwave radiation
  • brs60s : Broadband Radiometer Station (BRS): 60-second broadband shortwave and longwave radiation

Primary Measurements

The following measurements are those considered scientifically relevant.

Locations

Southern Great Plains
SGPC1Browse DataCentral Facility, Lamont, OK

Contact(s)

Manajit Sengupta
303-275-3706
Manajit.Sengupta@nrel.gov

Aron Habte
associate
(303) 384-6389
Aron.Habte@nrel.gov

Ibrahim Reda
associate
(303) 384-6385
ibrahim.reda@nrel.gov

Mary Anderberg
associate
303-275-4680
mary.anderberg@nrel.gov

Mike Dooraghi
associate
(303) 384-6329
mike.dooraghi@nrel.gov

Peter Gotseff
associate
(303) 384-6327
peter.gotseff@nrel.gov

Afshin Andreas
associate
(303) 384-6383
afshin.andreas@nrel.gov

Mark Kutchenreiter
associate
303-384-7900
mark.kutchenreiter@nrel.gov