Datastream : SKYRAD20S

Sky radiation sensor: 20-second downwelling radiation data

Active Dates
1996.10.09 - 2014.04.17

Measurement Categories
Radiometric

Originating Instrument
Sky Radiometers on Stand for Downwelling Radiation (SKYRAD)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
altitude m alt
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
Instantaneous Uncorrected Downwelling Shortwave Diffuse, Pyranometer Thermopile Voltage mV inst_diffuse ( time )
Instantaneous Direct Normal Shortwave Irradiance, Pyrheliometer Thermopile Voltage mV inst_direct_normal ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Pyrgeometer Case Thermistor Resistance, Pyrgeometer1 Kohms inst_down_long_hemisp1_case_resist ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Pyrgeometer Dome Thermistor Resistance, Pyrgeometer1 Kohms inst_down_long_hemisp1_dome_resist ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Pyrgeometer Thermopile, Pyrgeometer1 mV inst_down_long_hemisp1_tp ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Pyrgeometer Case Thermistor Resistance, Pyrgeometer2 Kohms inst_down_long_hemisp2_case_resist ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Pyrgeometer Dome Thermistor Resistance, Pyrgeometer2 Kohms inst_down_long_hemisp2_dome_resist ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Pyrgeometer Thermopile, Pyrgeometer2 mV inst_down_long_hemisp2_tp ( time )
Instantaneous Downwelling Hemispheric Shortwave, Pyranometer Thermopile Voltage mV inst_global ( time )
Instantaneous Sky/Cloud Infrared V inst_sky_ir_signal ( time )
North latitude degree_N lat
east longitude degrees lon
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )

Locations

Eastern North Atlantic
ENAC1Browse DataGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal
North Slope Alaska
NSAC1Browse DataCentral Facility, Barrow AK
NSAC2Browse DataCentral Facility, Atqasuk AK
Tropical Western Pacific
TWPC1Browse DataCentral Facility, Manus I., PNG
TWPC2Browse DataCentral Facility, Nauru Island
TWPC3Browse DataCentral Facility, Darwin, Australia
ARM Mobile Facility
FKBM1Browse DataBlack Forest, Germany
GANM1Browse DataGan Airport, Gan Island, Maldives
GRWM1Browse DataGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal
HFEM1Browse DataShouxian, Anhui, China
MAOM1Browse DataManacapuru, Amazonas, Brazil; AMF1
NIMM1Browse DataNiamey, Niger
PGHM1Browse DataARIES Observatory, Nainital, Uttarkhand, India
PVCM1Browse DataHighland Center, Cape Cod MA; AMF 1
PYEM1Browse DataPoint Reyes, CA
SBSM1Browse DataSteamboat Springs CO, Valley Site

Contact(s)

Manajit Sengupta
303-275-3706
Manajit.Sengupta@nrel.gov

Aron Habte
associate
(303) 384-6389
Aron.Habte@nrel.gov

Ibrahim Reda
associate
(303) 384-6385
ibrahim.reda@nrel.gov

Mary Anderberg
associate
303-275-4680
mary.anderberg@nrel.gov

Mike Dooraghi
associate
(303) 384-6329
mike.dooraghi@nrel.gov

Peter Gotseff
associate
(303) 384-6327
peter.gotseff@nrel.gov

Victor Morris
associate
(509) 372-6144
victor.morris@pnnl.gov

Afshin Andreas
associate
(303) 384-6383
afshin.andreas@nrel.gov

Mark Kutchenreiter
associate
303-384-7900
mark.kutchenreiter@nrel.gov