Datastream : SKYRAD20S

Sky radiation sensor: 20-second downwelling radiation data

Active Dates
1996.10.09 - 2015.02.26

Measurement Categories
Radiometric

Originating Instrument
Sky Radiometers on Stand for Downwelling Radiation (SKYRAD)

Measurements

The measurements below provided by this product are those considered scientifically relevant.

Measurement Variable
inst_down_long_hemisp_shaded1_tp
inst_down_long_hemisp_shaded2_tp
inst_down_long_hemisp_shaded_tp
inst_down_long_hemisp_unshaded_tp
inst_down_uvb_irradiance
pirs_min

Locations

 retired = Originating instrument has been retired at this location
Eastern North Atlantic
ENAC1 Browse Data Browse PlotsGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal
North Slope Alaska
NSAC1 Browse Data Browse PlotsCentral Facility, Barrow AK
NSAC2 Browse DataCentral Facility, Atqasuk AK retired
Tropical Western Pacific
TWPC1 Browse Data Browse PlotsCentral Facility, Manus I., PNG
TWPC2 Browse Data Browse PlotsCentral Facility, Nauru Island retired
TWPC3 Browse Data Browse PlotsCentral Facility, Darwin, Australia
ARM Mobile Facility
FKBM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsBlack Forest, Germany retired
GANM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsGan Airport, Gan Island, Maldives retired
GRWM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal retired
HFEM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsShouxian, Anhui, China retired
MAOM1 Browse DataManacapuru, Amazonas, Brazil; AMF1
NIMM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsNiamey, Niger retired
PGHM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsARIES Observatory, Nainital, Uttarkhand, India retired
PVCM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsHighland Center, Cape Cod MA; AMF 1 retired
PYEM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsPoint Reyes, CA retired
SBSM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsSteamboat Springs CO, Valley Site retired

Contact(s)

Manajit Sengupta
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3706
Manajit.Sengupta@nrel.gov

Victor Morris
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
associate
(509) 372-6144
victor.morris@pnnl.gov

Mary Anderberg
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
303-275-4680
mary.anderberg@nrel.gov

Ibrahim Reda
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6385
ibrahim.reda@nrel.gov

Afshin Andreas
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6383
afshin.andreas@nrel.gov

Mark Kutchenreiter
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
303-384-7900
mark.kutchenreiter@nrel.gov

Aron Habte
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6389
Aron.Habte@nrel.gov

Mike Dooraghi
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
associate
(303) 384-6329
mike.dooraghi@nrel.gov