Datastream : AOSSO2

AOS: Sulfur Dioxide Analyzer

Active Dates
2012.06.24 - 2015.04.30

Measurement Categories
Atmospheric Carbon, Atmospheric State

Originating Instrument
Trace gas concentrations (TRACEGAS)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
Altitude above mean sea level m alt
Instrument automatic gain control % automatic_gain_control ( time )
Instrument averaging time seconds averaging_time ( time )
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
Instrument flash lamp state 0=off, 1=on unitless flash_lamp_state ( time )
Sample flow l/m flow ( time )
Instrument sample state 0=zero 1=sample unitless gas_mode_state ( time )
Internal instrument temperature degC internal_temp ( time )
Measure of the current lamp intensity as a percentage of the nominal maximum. This will be used as a diagnostic of the lamp aging. % lamp_intensity ( time )
Instrument lamp setpoint count lamp_setpoint ( time )
Lamp voltage V lamp_volt ( time )
North latitude degree_N lat
Length of each flag string in so2_flags field unitless length
East longitude degree_E lon
Instrument PMT status 0=off, 1=on, 2=null unitless pmt_status ( time )
PMT voltage V pmt_volt ( time )
Sample pressure mm Hg pressure ( time )
Instrument pressure compensation state 0=off, 1=on unitless pressure_compensation_state ( time )
Instrument purge mode state 0=off, 1=on unitless purge_mode_state ( time )
Instrument range setting ppbv range ( time )
Reaction chamber temperature degC reaction_chamber_temp ( time )
Sulfur dioxide (SO2) mixing ratio calculated with nominal sensitivity correction ppbv so2 ( time )
Instrument SO2 background correction ppbv so2_background_correction ( time )
Instrument SO2 coefficient unitless so2_coefficient ( time )
SO2 flag string unitless so2_flags ( time, length )
Instrument temperature compensation state 0=off, 1=on unitless temperature_compensation_state ( time )
Instrument test LED state 0=off, 1=on unitless test_led ( time )
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )

Locations

 retired = Originating instrument has been retired at this location
ARM Mobile Facility
MAOS1 Browse DataManacapuru, Amazonas, Brazil; MAOS
PVCS1 Browse Data Browse PlotsHighland Center, Cape Cod MA; MAOS retired

Contact(s)

Gunnar Senum
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-3896
gsenum@bnl.gov

Stephen Springston
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4477
srs@bnl.gov

Manvendra Dubey
Los Alamos National Laboratory
(505) 665-3128
dubey@lanl.gov

Anne Jefferson
NOAA
(303) 497-6493
anne.jefferson@noaa.gov

Thomas Watson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4517
twatson@bnl.gov

Arthur Sedlacek
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-2404
sedlacek@bnl.gov

Chongai Kuang
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-7257
ckuang@bnl.gov

Annette Koontz
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Developer
(509) 375-3609
annette.koontz@pnnl.gov

Bill Behrens
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
(631) 344-2906
behrens@bnl.gov

Derek Hageman
NOAA/CIRES
associate
(303) 497-4652
Derek.Hageman@noaa.gov

Cynthia Salwen
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
631-344-3461
salwen@bnl.gov

Janek Uin
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
6313443612
juin@bnl.gov