Datastream : AOSCPC

AOS: condensation particle counter

Active Dates
2011.03.09 - 2015.03.23

Measurement Categories
Aerosols

Originating Instrument
Aerosol Observing System (AOS)

Measurements

Only measurements considered scientifically relevant are shown below by default.

Show all measurements

Measurement Units Variable
Altitude above mean sea level m alt
Ambient temperature C ambient_temp ( time )
Base time in Epoch seconds since 1970-1-1 0:00:00 0:00 base_time
Cabinet temperature C cabinet_temp ( time )
Particle concentration parts/cc concentration ( time )
Condensation temperature C condensation_temp ( time )
CPC flow rate cc/s cpc_flow
Laser current mA laser_current ( time )
North latitude degree_N lat
East longitude degree_E lon
Nozzle pressure kPa nozzle_pressure ( time )
Optics temperature C optics_temp ( time )
Orifice pressure kPa orifice_pressure ( time )
Saturation temperature C saturation_temp ( time )
Time offset from midnight time ( time )
Time cell bounds time_bounds ( time, bound )
Time offset from base_time time_offset ( time )

Locations

 retired = Originating instrument has been retired at this location
North Slope Alaska
NSAX1 Browse DataExternal Data (satellites and others)
Southern Great Plains
SGPC1 Browse DataCentral Facility, Lamont, OK
ARM Mobile Facility
MAOM1 Browse DataManacapuru, Amazonas, Brazil; AMF1
PGHM1 Browse DataARIES Observatory, Nainital, Uttarkhand, India retired
PVCM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsHighland Center, Cape Cod MA; AMF 1 retired

Contact(s)

Gunnar Senum
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-3896
gsenum@bnl.gov

Stephen Springston
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4477
srs@bnl.gov

Manvendra Dubey
Los Alamos National Laboratory
(505) 665-3128
dubey@lanl.gov

Anne Jefferson
NOAA
(303) 497-6493
anne.jefferson@noaa.gov

Thomas Watson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4517
twatson@bnl.gov

Arthur Sedlacek
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-2404
sedlacek@bnl.gov

Chongai Kuang
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-7257
ckuang@bnl.gov

Annette Koontz
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Developer
(509) 375-3609
annette.koontz@pnnl.gov

Bill Behrens
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
(631) 344-2906
behrens@bnl.gov

Derek Hageman
NOAA/CIRES
associate
(303) 497-4652
Derek.Hageman@noaa.gov

Cynthia Salwen
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
631-344-3461
salwen@bnl.gov