Instrument : W-Band (95 GHz) ARM Cloud Radar, mounted to scan (SWACR)

Instrument Categories
Cloud Properties

Output Datastreams

  • swacrblrhi : S-WACR Boundary-layer Range-Height Indicator scan
  • swacrcal : S-WACR calibration information
  • swacrcwrhi : S-WACR Cross-Wind Range-Height Indicator scan
  • swacrfpt : S-WACR - Fixed PoinTing mode
  • swacrhsrhi : S-WACR Horizon-to-horizon Range-Height Indicator scan
  • swacrppi : S-WACR Plan Position Indicator scan
  • swacrspeccmaskcopol : S-WACR ARM Cloud Radar, filtered spectral data, co-polarized mode
  • swacrspeccmaskxpol : S-WACR filtered spectral data, cross-polarized mode
  • swacrvad : S-WACR Velocity-Azimuth Display scan
  • swacrvpt : S-WACR Vertical PoinTing scan

Primary Measurements

The following measurements are those considered scientifically relevant.

Locations

Southern Great Plains
SGPC1Browse DataCentral Facility, Lamont, OK
ARM Mobile Facility
GRWM1Browse DataGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal
SBSS1Browse DataSteamboat Springs CO, Thunderhead Lodge

Contact(s)

Kevin Widener
(509) 528-9565
kevin.widener@pnnl.gov

Annette Koontz
Developer
(509) 375-3609
annette.koontz@pnnl.gov

Nitin Bharadwaj
associate
(509) 372-4267
nitin@pnnl.gov

Dan Nelson
associate
(509) 375-6895
danny.nelson@pnnl.gov

Vijay Venkatesh
associate
(509) 375--6470
vijayv@pnnl.gov

Iosif (Andrei) Lindenmaier
associate
(509) 375--6802
iosif.lindenmaier@pnnl.gov

Karen Johnson
data analysis
(631) 344-5952
kjohnson@bnl.gov