Datastream : AOS

Aerosol Observing System (AOS): aerosol data, 1-min

Active Dates
1995.11.03 - 2011.08.30

Measurement Categories
Aerosols, Atmospheric State, Cloud Properties

Originating Instrument
Aerosol Observing System (AOS)

Measurements

The measurements below provided by this product are those considered scientifically relevant.

Measurement Variable
Ba_B_Dry_1um_PSAP3W_1
Ba_B_Dry_10um_PSAP3W_1
Ba_G_Dry_1um_PSAP1W_1
Ba_G_Dry_1um_PSAP3W_1
Ba_G_Dry_10um_PSAP1W_1
Ba_G_Dry_10um_PSAP3W_1
Ba_R_Dry_1um_PSAP3W_1
Ba_R_Dry_10um_PSAP3W_1
Bap_I_1um
Bap_I_10um
Bbs_B_Dry_1um_Neph3W_1
Bbs_B_Dry_10um_Neph3W_1
Bbs_G_Dry_1um_Neph3W_1
Bbs_G_Dry_10um_Neph3W_1
Bbs_R_Dry_1um_Neph3W_1
Bbs_R_Dry_10um_Neph3W_1
BluBScatCoef_1um_HRH
BluBScatCoef_1um_LRH
BluBScatCoef_10um_HRH
BluBScatCoef_10um_LRH
BluTScatCoef_1um_HRH
BluTScatCoef_1um_LRH
BluTScatCoef_10um_HRH
BluTScatCoef_10um_LRH
Bs_B_Dry_1um_Neph3W_1
Bs_B_Dry_10um_Neph3W_1
Bs_G_Dry_1um_Neph3W_1
Bs_G_Dry_10um_Neph3W_1
Bs_R_Dry_1um_Neph3W_1
Bs_R_Dry_10um_Neph3W_1
Bscat530nm
CPCPartConc
GrnBScatCoef_1um_HRH
GrnBScatCoef_1um_LRH
GrnBScatCoef_10um_HRH
GrnBScatCoef_10um_LRH
GrnTScatCoef_1um_HRH
GrnTScatCoef_1um_LRH
GrnTScatCoef_10um_HRH
GrnTScatCoef_10um_LRH
N_CPC_1
N_OPC_1
Ozone
PSAP3w_BapBluCorrected_1um
PSAP3w_BapBluCorrected_10um
PSAP3w_BapBluRaw_1um
PSAP3w_BapBluRaw_10um
PSAP3w_BapGrnCorrected_1um
PSAP3w_BapGrnCorrected_10um
PSAP3w_BapGrnRaw_1um
PSAP3w_BapGrnRaw_10um
PSAP3w_BapRedCorrected_1um
PSAP3w_BapRedCorrected_10um
PSAP3w_BapRedRaw_1um
PSAP3w_BapRedRaw_10um
Pa1000Conc
RedBScatCoef_1um_HRH
RedBScatCoef_1um_LRH
RedBScatCoef_10um_HRH
RedBScatCoef_10um_LRH
RedTScatCoef_1um_HRH
RedTScatCoef_1um_LRH
RedTScatCoef_10um_HRH
RedTScatCoef_10um_LRH
pa10_p12conc
pa12_p14conc
pa14_p16conc
pa16_p18conc
pa18_p20conc
pa20_p23conc
pa23_p26conc
pa26_p30conc
pa30_p35conc
pa35_p40conc
pa40_p45conc
pa45_p50conc
pa50_p60conc
pa60_p70conc
pa70_p80conc
pa80_p90conc
pa90_p100conc
pa100_p130conc
pa130_p140conc
pa140_p160conc
pa160_p180conc
pa180_p200conc
pa200_p230conc
pa230_p260conc
pa260_p300conc
pa300_p350conc
pa350_p400conc
pa400_p500conc
pa500_p650conc
pa650_p800conc
pa800_p1000conc

Locations

 retired = Originating instrument has been retired at this location
North Slope Alaska
NSAX1 Browse DataExternal Data (satellites and others) retired
Southern Great Plains
SGPC1 Browse Data Browse PlotsCentral Facility, Lamont, OK retired
ARM Mobile Facility
FKBM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsBlack Forest, Germany retired
GRWM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsGraciosa Island, Azores, Portugal retired
HFEM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsShouxian, Anhui, China retired
NIMM1 Browse Data Browse PlotsNiamey, Niger retired
PYEM1 Browse DataPoint Reyes, CA retired

Contact(s)

Gunnar Senum
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-3896
gsenum@bnl.gov

Stephen Springston
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4477
srs@bnl.gov

Manvendra Dubey
Los Alamos National Laboratory
(505) 665-3128
dubey@lanl.gov

Anne Jefferson
NOAA
(303) 497-6493
anne.jefferson@noaa.gov

Thomas Watson
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-4517
twatson@bnl.gov

Arthur Sedlacek
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-2404
sedlacek@bnl.gov

Chongai Kuang
Brookhaven National Laboratory
(631) 344-7257
ckuang@bnl.gov

Annette Koontz
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Developer
(509) 375-3609
annette.koontz@pnnl.gov

Bill Behrens
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
(631) 344-2906
behrens@bnl.gov

Derek Hageman
NOAA/CIRES
associate
(303) 497-4652
Derek.Hageman@noaa.gov

Cynthia Salwen
Brookhaven National Laboratory
associate
631-344-3461
salwen@bnl.gov

Janek Uin
Brookhave National Laboratory
associate
6313443612
juin@bnl.gov